Tags

, ,

Last updated : 27 May 2012

Cover letter example for a IT Help Desk position.

Amend as suitable and start using the letter for your job applications.

Dear Sirs

I should like to apply for the IT Help Desk role, as advertised recently. I have worked in a number of administration roles including customer support, secretarial and PA to senior management. I enjoy helping answer queries and finding solutions to problems. You will see from my CV that I have a number of certifications relating to customer relationship management, problem solving and IT proficiency. I am used to using a computer based decision tree analysis system which enables the user to talk through an IT issue remotely and manage it through to completion, from identifying, to diagnosis and solution. I am well organised, and have a calm and patient manner; I relish the challenges that can arise on the help desk.

I am now looking to return to full time work and am seeking to find a role which utilises my skills as outlined above and hence I would like to apply for this position.

In my spare time I enjoy quiz shows and entering competitions and doing crosswords.

I am available for interview at your convenience and references are available on request.

I attach my CV and look forward to hearing from you as appropriate.

Yours faithfully

source: http://www.learnist.org/it-help-desk-cover-letter-example/

